Cleveland Touchdown Club Charities Announces 2019 Memorial Scholarship Recipients

Kailyn Foutty

Alison Keller

Monica Kustura

Jaiden Morales

CLEVELAND – Kailyn Foutty, Alison Keller, Monica Kustura and Jaiden Morales have been named recipients of the 2019 Cleveland Touchdown Club Charities (CTCC) Memorial Scholarship, the organization announced on June 21 at its annual Gene Hickerson Memorial Golf Outing.

The CTCC Memorial Scholarships are awarded annually to four graduating high school seniors who excel in the classroom, in the community and possess a strong ambition to succeed in college. Each individual will receive a $1,000 scholarship to use at an accredited college or university of their choice during the 2019-20 academic year.

Foutty, the recipient of the Billy Reynolds Memorial Scholarship, is a graduate of Cardinal High School in Middlefield, Ohio, and posted a 4.25 GPA. She was the Lieutenant of the Cardinal Silks Flagline, the Head Statistician of the Wrestling Team, and a member of the Student Council. In the community, Foutty was a member of the Geauga County 4-H Horse Club Braided n’ Banded, a member of Chelsea Nau Performance Horses and part of the United Way Youth Fund Distribution Committee. She will attend Otterbein University and pursue a degree in Business Administration and Management, and a double minor in International Business and Global Studies.

Keller, named the Morrie Kono Memorial Scholarship recipient, is a graduate of Willoughby South High School while earning a 3.89 GPA. She was a member of the National Honor Society, WSHS soccer team and an Athletic Trainer Student Aide. She played softball for eight years and was an Irish dancer for 11 years. She has been an active member in the community, volunteering at Lake West Hospital and completed a church mission trip to Philadelphia. She will attend Cleveland State with plans to complete her doctorate in Physical Therapy.

As this year’s recipient of the John Peyton Memorial Scholarship, Kustura is graduate of Eastlake North High School in Eastlake, Ohio, with a 4.28 GPA. She was a member of the ENHS soccer team for three years, has served as a student manager and was named to the National Honor Society. She is a regular volunteer in the community, including Cleveland Clinic Euclid Hospital. She will pursue her dream of becoming a physician assistant this fall when she begins her college career at Kent State University.

Morales received the Dick Zunt Memorial Scholarship after graduating with a 3.62 GPA from Lorain High School where he worked for Lorain Schools’ TV20 since his freshman year covering football and basketball games. He is known for his ability to help cover live sporting events while excelling at still photography. He has been a volunteer with the Special Olympics for three years and plans to continue this work when he attends Kent State University in the fall to study Digital Media Production.

This year’s scholarships are presented in honor of four gentlemen who have a rich history in Northeast Ohio football – Morrie Kono, John Peyton, Billy Reynolds and Dick Zunt. More information on all four individuals can be found on the Cleveland Touchdown Club Charities website.